Mollisons receive CACS Visionary Award

Monday, July 9, 2018

The Capital Area Counseling Service (CACS) Board of Directors is pleased to announce JIM AND SUSAN MOLLISON of Pierre have been presented the Board’s 2018 Visionary Award. Board Chair, Doneen Hollingsworth made the presentation of the plaque at the Mollison’s home and expressed the entire Board’s appreciation for the Mollison’s continued support of Capital Area Counseling. Hollingsworth stated, “Jim and Susan Mollison care deeply about our community and they have demonstrated that in so many ways. Their compassion and generosity are awe inspiring and much appreciated.”

The Mollison’s are known throughout South Dakota as philanthropists who support many charities especially those entities serving children and those providing vital healthcare services. Dennis Pfrimmer, CACS CEO added, “We are blessed to have the Mollison’s in our community and for their leadership in promoting philanthropy as a lasting legacy to benefit many generations into the future.”

The CACS Visionary Award is given annually to an individual or group who are dedicated partners in assisting CACS in moving toward their Vision of “being a great place to receive care and a great place to work in Central South Dakota.” In realizing this Vision CACS seeks to: Ensure rapid access to affordable, comprehensive care for individuals and families, experiencing emotional or substance use problems through respectful, team-based, holistic care, which addresses their needs and achieves outcomes important to them; Promote the well-being and happiness of our employees by providing a healthy, rewarding workplace for those seeking careers in our region, thereby becoming an “employer of choice”, and also to promote the well-being of our citizens and communities; Network with our community partners in identifying areas of need and to work collaboratively; Practice sound financial, business and governance to support sustainability and future growth; Provide excellent services each day by employing people, who have a heartfelt connection to their community and serve those in need with a deep understanding of trauma, best clinical practices, and an unshakable commitment to resiliency, rehabilitation and recovery.

Past recipients of this award include: Ellen Lee, BO Lindbloom, James DM Russell, Donna Fjelstad, Lori S. Wilbur, Terry Dosch, Kristin Brost, Larry Weiss, Doris Holden. Mike Putzier, Bob Sutton, Jim & Cathie Bartels, Mansour Karim, Mike Leidholt, and the Pierre Police Department.

Categories: CACS Announcements


Leave a Reply:

Your Name:  
Your Email: